Remove plugin settings

Posted by: meldfarmer

25th June 2020, 1:26 pm

meldfarmer

@meldfarmer

25 Jun 2020
1:26 pm

Hi,

I need to remove all the plugin settings for security reasons as the plugin gives away whether a username or email address is correct or not.

Currently when i deactivate the plugin it still redirects the user to the password reset page that was specified in the plugin rather the default wordpress password reset page wp-login.php?action=lostpassword

How can we remove all the plugin settings so the user is directed to the default wordpress password reset page.

Thanks

  • Developer
    Richard Webster

    @rwebster

    25 Jun 2020
    2:11 pm

    Hi there, thanks for posting. Are you sure the plugin is deactivated, or there isn't another plugin active doing the same thing? The settings may stay in the database, but the direction to the lost password page is handled by actions, which don't exist when you deactivate this plugin. I've just tested myself.

    Last modified: 25th June 2020, 2:12 pm by Richard Webster